Mission Bay Sprint Tri

And the chapter ends. Triathlon season is done. 2015 Xterra Mission Bay Triathlon & Duathlon – USAT race report: First, thanks to Andrew Gutowski & Kristina Antipoff for letting me couch crash right near the start. I had butterflies in stomach feeling something would happen with the bike…. as I show up to race start and my tube blows, thus another thanks to Gene from Pulse Endurance Sports for saving me to be able to race. The swim went well, my best 500m ever (7:09) near the front pack! Onto the bike were it was lightly raining (this case makes an AG podium ok, since elites had a different race… no rain!) . As I am doing well to finish up on the final mile… clank clank… my chain gets stuck in the frame. At least I was able to roll down the bridge to finish the bike, but pretty much I am out of podium. Go on the run to cruise in the 5k at 19:10, which was important for me as a marathon work out, after running 21 miles yesterday. This is a key workout that Kimberly Mueller does. Post race I put in another 5 at tempo pace. They had good german bier at the end, but it started pouring that i took off on the bike back home to a hot shower and hot chocolate. Having bike issues all year really burned me out with tri, so this maybe my last tri for a while. Overall, I am happy I had a SAFE race.

Leave a Reply

